I'm going to talk about Starkid!!! *Hears distant cheers of "yay!"* That's right, I officially have no idea what else to blog about, so if you'll give me a moment, I will begin to ramble.
Before I start, I want to make one thing clear: There. Will. Be. Spoilers.
Don't say I didn't warn you...
***YOU ARE ENTERING A SPOILER ALERT ZONE***
Starkid. Starkid, Starkid, Starkid. You may ask, what is Starkid I'll tell you: it it the most amazing Youtube channel created. It's also a theater company run my the one and only, Darren Criss (<3)!!!! They gave us many wonderful musicals, such as A Very Potter Musical, A Very Potter Sequel, Starship, and (forgive me) Me and My Dick. I haven't watch the last one, and don't plan to...
Let me list all the wonderful things about each one (Minus MAMD)
A Very Potter Musical (AVPM) and A Very Potter Sequel (AVPS):
-It's a parody of Harry Potter. I hope you picked that up by now.
-It's a musical!
-It combines two of my favorite things...maybe three or four actually. Those things are: Musicals, Harry Potter, Darren Criss, and laughing! Yes, it it hilarious!
-It's totally awesome! (AVPM reference)
-The person who plays Draco Malfoy is a woman and she is the funniest actress EVER!!!
-All the characters are really well played.
-I will now quote A Very Potter Musical:
A: "I want Hermione Granger!!!! .....And a rocket ship."
B: " I've just been putting all the the people who look like good guys in Gryffindor, anybody who looks like a bad guy in Slytherin, and the other two can just go where ever the hell they want."
C: "what the HELL is a Hufflepuff?!?!?!?"
D: "Me, yo Mama!"
-I'm too lazy to find more. On to Starship...
Starship:
-Characters that I love: Taz, Commander Up, Tootsie Noodles, Mega-Girl, Pincer, Bug, Buggette, + more :)
-Really funny, original musical!
-Music & lyrics = written by Darren Criss (<3)
-Quote time!
A: Damn that G.LE.E! They're always making twisted abominations of everything!
B: Set your guns to pew! Pew pew! Pew pew!
C: Kick it up a notch!
-Yeah, I'm being lazy and finishing my post there. If anyone has anything to add, just comment below :)
Lily
--
And Bingo was his name-o.
Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Nicknames
My nicknames:
-Lily :)
-Lil
-Bunny
-Jr.
Mama's nicknames:
-Alexandra :)
-Sasha
-Mama
-Mother
-Sash
-Parental Unit
Papa's nicknames:
-David :)
-Dave
-Papa
-Father
-Parental Unit
Chance's Nicknames:
-Chance :)
-Chancie
-Chanciepoo
-Chancelefur
-Chancellor
-The Queen
-Community Chest
-Chance Feline Ruderman (When she's in trouble)
-Kitty
-Feline
As you can see, it's easier to make up nicknames for your cat named Chance. Oh right, she's also called Cat. Forgot about that one ^.^
Lily
--
An aquarium is just interactive television for cats. So is your gerbil's cage.
-Lily :)
-Lil
-Bunny
-Jr.
Mama's nicknames:
-Alexandra :)
-Sasha
-Mama
-Mother
-Sash
-Parental Unit
Papa's nicknames:
-David :)
-Dave
-Papa
-Father
-Parental Unit
Chance's Nicknames:
-Chance :)
-Chancie
-Chanciepoo
-Chancelefur
-Chancellor
-The Queen
-Community Chest
-Chance Feline Ruderman (When she's in trouble)
-Kitty
-Feline
As you can see, it's easier to make up nicknames for your cat named Chance. Oh right, she's also called Cat. Forgot about that one ^.^
Lily
--
An aquarium is just interactive television for cats. So is your gerbil's cage.
Radomness :)
This is probably going to be most random post EVER!!!
Well...maybe not EVER!!! but more like eVeR1!1!
(Told you., rAnDoMnEsS)
Let's get to the background of the world "random". I got this off of http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/random. They get full credit for this super-confusing definiton.
buh-bye everybody!
Lily
PS: anyone been noticing my quotes at the end of posts? (Hey that almost rhymes!) any way, those quotes are anything, really. I'm mainly taking them from Starkid, but my first post was an awesome poem by Shel Silverstein. It's called "Invitations" if you wanna look it up...
PPS: You may notice that I spelled Randomness wrong in the title. I know! Such is the power of randomness :)
...
He shot me...with a circular buzz-saw...sliced me right in half...vertically..like hotdog style not hamburger.
Well...maybe not EVER!!! but more like eVeR1!1!
(Told you., rAnDoMnEsS)
Let's get to the background of the world "random". I got this off of http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/random. They get full credit for this super-confusing definiton.
ran·dom Adjective
1. proceeding, made, or occurring without definite aim, reason, or pattern: the random selection of numbers.
2. Statistics . of or characterizing a process of selection in which each item of a set has an equal probability of being chosen.
3. Building Trades .
a. (of building materials) lacking uniformity of dimensions: random shingles.
b. (of ashlar) laid without continuous courses.
c. constructed or applied without regularity: random bond.
4. Informal .
a. unknown, unidentified, or out of place: A couple of random guys showed up at the party.
b. odd and unpredictable in an amusing way: my totally random life.
Yeah, even the definition seems rAnDoM...
Anyway, I really can't think of anything else that's rAnDoM, so please visit my website because I have a blog there and I want people to read it! Just kidding, but here's the link: http://ilovewolvez.webs.com/ No, actually, visit this link: http://ilovewolvez.webs.com/apps/blog/show/7747698-updates this is my most rAnDoM blog
Lily
PS: anyone been noticing my quotes at the end of posts? (Hey that almost rhymes!) any way, those quotes are anything, really. I'm mainly taking them from Starkid, but my first post was an awesome poem by Shel Silverstein. It's called "Invitations" if you wanna look it up...
PPS: You may notice that I spelled Randomness wrong in the title. I know! Such is the power of randomness :)
...
He shot me...with a circular buzz-saw...sliced me right in half...vertically..like hotdog style not hamburger.
Monday, August 29, 2011
Wii Fit
Okay, I don't exercise a lot, but this morning, I played Wii Fit, and it was fun! (And hard...) but still, I got a big workout and burned 123 calories...but who's counting, right? The problem was, I still had to walk around after. It makes me tired...plus I ache all over. I heard though, that exercise helps sleeping so if I sleep better, I'll have a better time going to bed early, falling asleep, and waking up for school. Is that really true?
On the bright side, three days til school. JOY!
Lily
--
Thanks Hermione!
On the bright side, three days til school. JOY!
Lily
--
Thanks Hermione!
Sunday, August 28, 2011
Two Words:
Watch. It.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZUA7-y2tUQ
This video says it all...
Lily
--
You think killing people will make them like you, but it doesn't! It just makes them dead.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZUA7-y2tUQ
This video says it all...
Lily
--
You think killing people will make them like you, but it doesn't! It just makes them dead.
RANT
I have a few rants to post but before I start, let me stress the fact that I got these off of Figment, and they belong to the people who wrote them. The first is written by Aivilo. If you click on the name, you will get magically transported to their Figment link. I'll post it on here, but they also have their rant published.
"This is my random rant about how frustrated i am> did you see the end of that sentence? how all their was was a > ? THAT is whyI am frustrated! And look what happens when I try to put a comma: < !!!! THAT! All I want to do is write a little story> But I can"t> Because of how messed up this keyboard is> How am I supposed to write a story when I can"t use periods or commas???????????? Do you fellow writers understand my frustration? And here"s the thing: hold on! well would you look at that! I can"t put an apostrophe either! See? Look what happens: " THIS IS SO ANNOYING! Annoying times !) Oh my gosh! I can"t even type numbers! ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) In case you were wondering that was numbers one through nine> And the worst part is< I"m stuck here with these terrible keyboard until Sunday! I just want to write a goshdarn story!!!!!!!!!! AND apparently something else too! just realized I used the wrong "there" in my #rd (oops sorry< third) sentence< so I click to try and change it right? WELL< I can"t even click somewhere to edit it without highlighting this whole long rant!!! HOW ANNOYING IS THIS??? VERY!!!"
Did you enjoy that? I hoped you would! The next rant is written by Ihana Kirjailija Again, click on the name and experience the magic...
"The world has problems with people being best friends. It used to be that if a boy was best friends with a girl, or vice versa, they instantly became a "couple". If that's not bad enough, now suddenly a girl being best friends with a girl or a boy with a boy means something similar.
People don't understand love the way they used to. The greeks had three types of love. They had Godly, pure, all-encompassing love. They had romantic love, which is the only love people seem to think exists these days. Most importantly, they had brotherly love. This is the love one has for a sibling, OR... wait for it... a good friend!
I mean, come on people! What's the problem with love for someone who isn't a family member or a boy/girlfriend? Its like you can't get too close to someone outside your family without suddenly being "in a relationship". People have twisted minds."
I had a lot of fun reading rants. I like seeing people's input on the subject. If you want to read more rants, go on Figment.com, click the "tag" tab (LOL) in the top-right corner, and search something along the lines of "rant" or "Random rant", etc. Whatever floats your boat. Have fun!
Lily
--
Ten points to Dumbledore!
People don't understand love the way they used to. The greeks had three types of love. They had Godly, pure, all-encompassing love. They had romantic love, which is the only love people seem to think exists these days. Most importantly, they had brotherly love. This is the love one has for a sibling, OR... wait for it... a good friend!
I mean, come on people! What's the problem with love for someone who isn't a family member or a boy/girlfriend? Its like you can't get too close to someone outside your family without suddenly being "in a relationship". People have twisted minds."
I had a lot of fun reading rants. I like seeing people's input on the subject. If you want to read more rants, go on Figment.com, click the "tag" tab (LOL) in the top-right corner, and search something along the lines of "rant" or "Random rant", etc. Whatever floats your boat. Have fun!
Lily
--
Ten points to Dumbledore!
Friday, August 19, 2011
Welcome!
You've just happened upon my blog! Congrats! This is where I will be posting stories, interesting things in my life, rants (a paragraph about one subject, for example, I could talk all day about A Very Potter Musical, one of my many likes. Be prepared). I guess I'll get started.
Today is August 19th. I have two days until I go to family camp up in Vermont. I'd tell you the city, but I forget... More about family camp later! Anywho, It's thundering and lightening outside, so I better get off soon.
Lily
"If you are a dreamer, come in.
If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar,
A hope-er, a pray-er, a magic bean buyer . . .
If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire,
For we have some flax golden tales to spin.
Come in!
Come in!"
-Shel Silversteain
Today is August 19th. I have two days until I go to family camp up in Vermont. I'd tell you the city, but I forget... More about family camp later! Anywho, It's thundering and lightening outside, so I better get off soon.
Lily
"If you are a dreamer, come in.
If you are a dreamer, a wisher, a liar,
A hope-er, a pray-er, a magic bean buyer . . .
If you're a pretender, come sit by my fire,
For we have some flax golden tales to spin.
Come in!
Come in!"
-Shel Silversteain
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)